Do you remember the awe-inspiring feeling you experienced when you first stepped foot onto Iowa State University’s stunning campus, embarking on your journey as a Cyclone? Back then, you couldn’t have predicted what your future held, but we in the Department of Political Science knew you had the potential to make a difference.

We take immense pride in our alumni and friends who are making a meaningful impact in their respective fields around the globe. You can find inspiring examples of their success stories on our alumni spotlight and alumni profiles pages. We also feature alumni on our podcast, Poli Cyclones.

Many of our esteemed alumni and friends remain connected to our department by generously supporting us through the Iowa State University Foundation. By donating to scholarships and other initiatives, they have made a significant difference in the lives of our students, enabling them to achieve their academic and career aspirations.

Postcard from campus

Video Poster

Alumni advisory council

David Bartholomew
Rachel Beardsley
Gentry Collins
William Fink
Terry Fox
Chad Harris

Heather Hobson
Lynette Hornung
Mark Joyce
Dianne Liepa
Kent Lucken

Adam Manatt
Jeffrey Rothblum
Terrence Tobin
Lissandra Villa de Petrzelka
Paxton Williams

Distinguished alumni